Reviews & Awards

The Best Dentist Awards and 5 Star Reviews

Indy Weeks Award For Best Dentist

If you know anything about us you know that we’re a bit different from other dental offices — and that’s a good thing. Within our first two years in business we won awards for Indy Week’s Best of the Triangle 2014, and again with Best of the Triangle 2015. When you visit Better Dental, you’re in for an experience unlike anything you’d expect from a dental office.

Convenient

With flexible scheduling, online booking, and a in-network status with most major dental insurance, we make it easy to get the dental care you need.

Comfortable

We try to make Better Dental a place where everyone feels at home. So, relax and take advantage of some of our complimentary amenities.

Worry-Free

A Better Dental experience is designed to give you confidence that you’ll be taken care of, while eliminating your cares. Here are a few of the ways we’ll earn your trust.

Entertaining

With our casual atmosphere, customizable Pandora Radio, and Netflix available in each room, we do all we can to make going to the dentist FUN!

Wow!

Five-star service isn’t enough. Surprising extras will make your experience unforgettable: 24-hour live support, in room guitar serenades, and fresh-baked signature chocolate-chunk cookies.

5 Star Reviews

Best Dentist In Apex!

“Great staff, great doctors, great location, always a pleasure even when they have to fix something. They always go out of their way to accommodate you, got an appointment on short notice no big deal. Thanks, BetterDental”

May 2018 R Lourie Apex, NC

Best 5 Star Dentist In Apex

“Dr. Draper and his staff at Better Dental are amazing! I brought my 7 week old daughter there for a tongue and lip tie laser revision and I could not be happier with the way we were treated.”

April 2018 M Watson Apex, NC

Worth traveling From Raleigh To Apex

“I have been seeing Dr. David Draper for a long time and I want see anyone else. Hands down he is the BEST!! This is by far the best dentist office in the Triangle. I live in Raleigh and travel to Apex to this great dental office.”

March 2018 Ms Davis Apex, NC

No Fear, No Shame Dentist

“The experience I had with Better Dental was great. I had a good experience. The staff had patients and did exactly what I asked. This is a place where people like me needed along time ago.”

April 2018 N Collins Apex, NC

A Pleasure To Go To The Dentist Again

“I avoided seeing a dentist for 6yrs because the last one I saw was the spawn of Satan. From the moment you walk in the door this place is nothing but a pleasure. The entire staff if like family the second they introduce themselves.”

April 2018 S Roy Apex, NC

Perfect Pediatric Dentist

“We had an amazing experience. Loved all the nurses and the Doctor. They were all so helpful and informative with my daughter’s lip tie and so attentive to help after as well”

April 2018 R Weaver Apex, NC

Best Mom Approved Dentist In Apex

“Truly amazing experience with Dr. Draper! He very quickly diagnosed my daughter’s lip and tongue tie and I immediately noticed a big improvement in breastfeeding right after the procedure. I would highly recommend Better Dental!”

April 2018 Lauren D Apex, NC

My Kids Love The Dentist

“They have been a great dentist office for our young children and ourselves. Dr. David and Ms. Patti have provided successful first visits for both of my children now.”

March 2018 N Bishop Apex, NC

No Wait – Fast Appointment

“Staff was friendly and ready for us when we got there. Did not have to wait very long at all for Dentist to come in. Dr. Draper had excellent bedside manner and put my 8yr old daughter at ease while working.”

April 2018 E Starritt Apex, NC

Kindness In Every Language

“I had a fantastic experience visiting a dentist first time in the US. They answered all my questions and gave me a detailed explanation of possible treatments. A professional and very nice team, I highly recommend them to everyone.”

April 2018 I Hauk Apex, NC

New Porcelain Veneer? – No Problem

“Had a great experience as always with Better Dental. Both Dr. Jen and Krista were awesome. Dr. Jen continued to explain the procedure as she performed it. She laid out options when she encountered an unforeseen problem with my broken tooth. Extremely happy my family and I chose BetterDental”

March 2018 P Owler Apex, NC

Great Pediatric Dentist For Kids In Apex

“Highly recommended! He is a wonderful dentist, especially for children. He also corrected the tongue-tie and lip-tie of my five-year-old boy and my only one-week-old baby. I trust Dr. David Draper 100%.”

Nov 2018 S Emmerich Apex, NC

I Highly Recommend

“John was Wonderful! Very gentle, very caring, informative, and willing to work with me concerning my options. I was very impressed with everyone who worked there. I will definitely recommend him to my friends!”

March 2018 S Lanoza Apex, NC

Wonderful Dentist Appointment

“Dr. Dave was so warm and personal.
I appreciate his attention to detail, and the sense of concern displayed at my visit.
Outstanding visit!”

March 2018 C Desormeaux Apex, NC